Gavin Maclure's Musings

My take on politics locally, nationally and internationally

Leave a comment

As the House of Commons is today voting on legislation to legalise gay marriage, I am reblogging this post I wrote in March last year.

Gavin Maclure's Musings

During my years in politics I have had great opportunities to experience different cultures and listen to different viewpoints in life. It has been a humbling experience so far. And many of the people I have met during the last decade have been gay. I am for promoting the rights of all people in society and I have never had a problem with people being homosexual and I truly can say I have never met anyone in the Conservative Party who was homophobic in their words and deeds. I’ve met some pretty hard right wingers in the Tory Party and one of them, a married man, said he really did not care if a person is gay or not and I very much agree. I couldn’t care less what consenting adults get up to in their bedrooms – I don’t necessarily want to know about it but then I don’t…

View original post 599 more words

Author: gavinmaclure

IT professional; political blogger, former Conservative councillor

Leave a Reply

